top of page

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations System (UN). UNESCO works to create favorable conditions for a dialogue between civilizations, cultures and peoples, based on respect for common values. Likewise, it contributes to the preservation of peace and world security, through the promotion of cooperation between nations through education, science, culture, communication and information. The Organization has 195 Member States and 10 Associate Members. The latter are territories or groups of territories that do not themselves assume the conduct of their foreign relations. UNESCO is based in Paris. The Organization also has more than 50 offices away from Headquarters.

Considering the protection of cultural heritage sites from damage due to armed conflict and tourism

Addressing the rapid growth, ethics, limitation, and development of Artificial Intelligence due to its compromising nature. 

bottom of page